50 Ways to Use Skype in the Classroom

While browsing the internet and education websites and blogs, I found this page on 50 ways to use Skype in the classroom and WOW! It has some fantastic ideas that I would love to try in my future classroom. Some ideas include using Skype to meet with other classrooms and practicing interviews. I had never thought of many of these ideas and this website definitely has some great uses of Skype in the classroom! Here’s the link: http://edudemic.com/2012/08/skype-in-classroom/

3 thoughts on “50 Ways to Use Skype in the Classroom

  1. When you think of Skype, you normally don’t think of playing Battleship. I didn’t think there were 50 ways of using Skype so thank you for posting this! 🙂

  2. I love this. Thank you for the great resource. I will be teaching internationally next year and definitely plan to use Skype to connect with other classrooms back home.

  3. I love this. Thank you for this great resource. I will be teaching internationally next year, and definitely plan to use Skype to connect with other schools back home.

Leave a comment